Ball GamesCricket

ANDRE RUSSELL TO MISS LAST ODI MATCH

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts- Andre Russell has been ruled out the last One Day International against Bangladesh at Warner Park in St. Kitts due to a knee injury. He has since had treatment to his knee and should be fit for selection for the 3-match T20 series. Sheldon Cottrell has been named as Russell’s replacement for the […]

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts- Andre Russell has been ruled out the last One Day International against Bangladesh at Warner Park in St. Kitts due to a knee injury.

He has since had treatment to his knee and should be fit for selection for the 3-match T20 series.

Sheldon Cottrell has been named as Russell’s replacement for the last ODI on Saturday in St. Kitts.

The 3-match T20 series will start in St. Kitts on July 31, with the last two matches being played at Central Broward Regional Park in Florida on August 4 and 5.

 

Full Squad:

  • Jason Holder – Captain
  • Devendra Bishoo
  • Chris Gayle
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Shai Hope
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Evin Lewis
  • Jason Mohammed
  • Ashley Nurse
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Keemo Paul
  • Kieran Powell

 

  

BANGLADESH TO WEST INDIES 2018

(Start time in brackets)

 

Thu, Jun 28 to Fri, Jun 29 Tour Match – Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua (10 am daily) –
Wed, Jul 4 to Sun, Jul 8 1st Test – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua (10 am daily)
Thu, Jul 12 to Mon, Jul 16 2nd Test – Sabina Park, Jamaica (10 am daily)
Thu, Jul 19 Tour Match – UWI Vice Chancellor’s XI vs Bangladesh, Sabina Park (9:30 am)
Sun, Jul 22 1st One-day International – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana (9:30 am)
Wed, Jul 25 2nd One-day International – Guyana National Stadium (2:30 pm)
Sat, Jul 28 3rd One-day International – Warner Park, St. Kitts (9:30 am)
Tue, Jul 31 1st Twenty20 International – Warner Park (8 pm)
Sat, Aug 4 2nd Twenty20 International – Central Broward Regional Park, United States (8 pm)
Sun, Aug 5 3rd Twenty20 International – Central Broward Regional Park (8 pm)

 

leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name*

Email*

Website

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com